Before technology caught up with us and brought us digital copying and internet downloads, forever changing the way small independent artists and labels distribute their music, cassettes were the beginning for many artists. DWM was no exception, and many of our early releases came out on this format. Although DWM has embraced virtually all electronic mediums that technology has offered, many artists and labels were very proud of the independence of the cassette medium and released music only on this format. Besides the releases listed bellow, DWM also put out several releases on Prion.



Artist: Doc Wör Mirran

Title: Breasts Of Misconception

Label: Tonspur Tapes Format: Cassette Catalog #: 36 Release Date: 1990

Actually, a two part release, the first part being the C-60 cassette and the second part a four page booklet that is packed together with the tape in a plastic sleeve. A fine release on this renowned label, the music features more experimental performances by Joseph B. Raimond, Ralf Lexis, Peter Schuster, Michael Wurzer, Denise Pawlak and Frans De Waard. The booklet contains graphic and written work by Joseph B. Raimond, Bernard H. Worrick, Denise Pawlak, Joe Red and John Eberly. Recorded and released in 1990.


Artist: Doc Wör Mirran

Title: Distrust

Label: Clockwork Tapes Format: Cassette Catalog #: --- Release Date: 1990

This cassette only release came out on Michael Wurzer's now defunkt Clockwork label. Sixty minutes long, it features two long pieces on side one and several shorter tracks on the second side. More experimental in nature, it features performances by Joseph B. Raimond, Peter Schuster, John Eberly, Michael Wurzer, Adrian Gormley, Denise Pawlak now Kusiak, Donna, Theodor T. ThrongoMob, Frank Abendroth and Rich Ferguson. Recorded in 1990 in Nuernberg, Germany, and China!


Artist: Doc Wör Mirran

Title: Brocolli June Harvest

Label: IRRE Tapes Format: Cassette Catalog #: IT080 Release Date: 1992

Another hour long cassette of remixed tracks and tracks that didn't make it onto other projects for one reason or another. Lots of input this time from Joseph B. Raimond, Peter Schuster, Bernard H. Worrick, Ralf Lexis, Michael Wurzer, Theodor T. ThrongoMob, Jeandra Raimond, Eric Hysteric, Jello Biafra, Zoogz Rift, Denise Kusiak, John Eberly, Frans De Waard, Emil Beaulieau, Frank Abendroth, Matt McNeil and Adrian Gormley. Wow!


Artist: Doc Wör Mirran

Title: The Power Of Positive Obscurity

Label: Old Europa Cafe Format: Cassette Catalog #: --- Release Date: 1993

An hour long C-60 release on this fine label from Italy, which runs through all DWM styles so far, from experimental pop to ambient and noise. One of the few DWM releases with an appearance by Eric Hysteric. Also features Joseph B. Raimond, Ralf Lexis, Peter Schuster, Bernard H. Worrick, John Griffith, Denise Kusiak, Adrian Gormley, Jeandra Raimond, Russ Spiegel, Donna, Andropovski and Michael Wurzer.



Artist: Doc Wör Mirran

Title: Covfefe Live

Label: Clockwork Tapes Format: Cassette Catalog #: CT- 22 Release Date: April 22nd, 2018

This almost 50 minute long recording was recorded live at the Braille Satellite Festival near Vilnius, Lithuania on Saturday, July 27th, 2017. After a two-day road trip through Poland and getting slightly lost in Belarus, only to be turned back to Poland at gunpoint ( a bit of exageration here! Actually, the Belarus border police and their guns were very friendly!), DWM finally arrived at the beatifully green festival grounds and very hungry mosquitos and put on a fantastic set of spaced out expermimental DWM noise. A journalist there later wrote that DWM was the "highlight so far of the festival season"! Featured on this recording are Stefan Schweiger on teramine and samples, Michael Wurzer on synth and samples, and Joseph B. Raimond on guitar and bass, with Harald Sack Ziegler guesting on french horn on the last two tracks. Musically, this recording features a live version of the 2017 studio recording "Covfefe", a statement to the challenging political landscape we find ourselves in in the first part of the 21st century. Not recommended for repulicans, Brian Ladd, Ted Nugent or other forms of right wing political and moral retardation. Limited edition of 16 copies, recorded on an orange plastic C-60 cassette, and packaged in an old automobile cassette player which was hand painted by Michael Wurzer.


Artist: Doc Wör Mirran

Title: Kraut Mask Replica

Label: Grisaille Format: Cassette Catalog #: 08 Release Date: August 2nd, 2020

Although with fewer releases these days than on CD or vinyl, DWM's first releases were cassettes, and to this day DWM still considers itself part of the "cassette culture". This release is also remarkable in another way, as it is the first release to feature photography as cover art, reflecting DWM's increasing interest in this medium. Musically, it was recorded on the 8th of June 2013 at the "Ballonfabriek" in Augsburg, and was the fourth ever DWM concert. Musically more diverse than the later concerts, a few tracks have a slightly more guitar and vocal oriented approach. Personel on this release include Ralf Lexis on guitar and vocals, Stefan Schweiger on drums, Adrian Gormley on sax and Joseph B. Raimond on bass. Special guests on the last, improvised track include Kopfschmerztablette, Niku Senpuki and Emerge. Also available as a download or streamed from Grisaille's Bandcamp page.


Artist: DWM

Title: Dogs w/o Masters

Label: Tribe Tapes Format: Cassette Catalog #: tt-68 Release Date: August 15th, 2020

This is the first release by DWM, not as Doc Wör Mirran, but simply as DWM the punkrock trio of Stefan Schweiger on drums and background vocals, Ralf Lexis on guitar and vocals, and Joseph B. Raimond on bass and background vocals. Recorded live at their first show on December 7th, 2019 at the Kopf u. Kragen in Fürth Germany, this six song 20+ minute recording features DWM covering tracks by Ton Steine Scherben, The Rolling Stones, and even Joe & Ralf's 1980s era band Something To Burn. Cover art by Ralf, this cassette is limited to 50 copies, and is also available as a download from Bandcamp.


Artist: Doc Wör Mirran / Felix Mayer

Title: Sparse / Archived Love

Label: Grubenwehr Freiburg / Attenuation Circuit Format: Cassette Catalog #: GFAC 1002 Release Date: July 10th, 2022

Recorded from December 2021 to January 2022, this cassette is a split 90 minute release with Felix Mayer. Recorded onto recycled cassettes and limited to 50 numbered copies, it is also available for download and streaming through AC's Bandcamp page. Featuring cover art by Sascha Stadlmeier, it also features sound sources from Adrian Gormley, Stefan Schweiger, Michael Wurzer and Joseph B. Raimond.